Money, Internet, Investing
7 Oct

Google AdWords is Google’s flagship advertising product and a proven, cost-effective way to get your business noticed and drive interested customers to your site. Just set up your AdWords ad campaign, control the price that you want to pay for each click and keyword, and you’ll soon see customers interested in your product or service coming to your website.
Enter the 12 digit AdWords Promotional Code [841205004534] for a $25 FREE Credit. This AdWords coupon code is good for one time use only. It means that after it’s first use it becomes invalid. So, I request you to post a comment here after you applied this credit.
Google AdWords Disclaimer: Promotional credit must be applied to a new AdWords account within 15 days of account creation and is valid only for new Google AdWords customers with self-managed signup accounts. Advertisers will be charged for advertising that exceeds the promotional credit. Advertisers will need to suspend their ads if they do not wish to receive additional charges beyond the free credit amount. Subject to ad approval, valid registration and acceptance of the Google AdWords Program standard terms and conditions. The promotional credit is non-transferable and may not be sold or bartered. Offer may be revoked at any time for any reason by Google Inc. One promotional credit per customer. Advertisers with self-managed signup accounts are subject to a $5 activation fee. Offer valid only for sign ups through the URL provided for the promotion.
» Sign Up for Yahoo! Search Marketing and get $199 of FREE Marketing Credits
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7 Oct

Search Engine Marketing can be an effective, low-cost way to get new customers to find your business online because you only pay when a prospective customer clicks on your ad. Therefore, an important step in setting up your campaign is determining your target budget and how much you are willing to pay each time your ad is clicked. This price may vary by keyword, and can fluctuate from month-to-month.
When setting up your search engine marketing campaigns you set a maximum bid for the price you are willing to pay each time someone clicks your ad. Your maximum bid amount in combination with the relevancy of your keywords to the content on your website influences your ad’s position in the search results. In general, the more you bid, the higher the position your ad will have.
Keyword Bidding is driven by supply and demand. The more advertisers that are bidding on your keywords, the higher price value those keywords hold. Keyword value is subject to what the market will bear.
When you enter your keywords you can see the estimated bid required for your ad to reach position number one in search results and determine how you would like to bid based on that information. It should be noted that holding the first position is not always imperative to driving traffic to your website. A compelling offer in your ad can make it successful regardless of position in the search results.
One way to consider pricing your keyword bids is to determine how much you are willing to spend to acquire a new customer for your product or service. For example, if you sell bicycles that cost $700 and your profit on each sale is $100, how much of that profit do you want to put into advertising? This amount will vary by company, but let’s say you are willing to spend $20 per bicycle in advertising costs.
The average conversion rate for paid search campaigns is about 2%, so you would want to bid no more than $.40 per keyword ($20 x 0.02% = $0.40). Remember, your bid is only half of the equation in your search ranking—your keyword’s relevance to the content of your website also plays a factor.
As your campaign progresses an historical data is collected, you will begin to see trends in the performance of your keywords. This data allows you to adjust your bidding strategy and reallocate your spend to keywords that are most effective. A good rule of thumb is to review your campaign performance at least once per month and optimize based on factors such as quantity of clicks and conversion rates.
» Sign Up for Yahoo! Search Marketing and get $199 of FREE Marketing Credits
Source: Start adCenter
6 Oct

Having your company appear when a prospective customer is searching online for your product or service is important because you’re reaching out to people when they’re ready to buy.
There are two pieces involved in playing the search engine game: Search Engine Optimization and Search Engine Marketing.
Search Engine Optimization is the process of informing search engines that your website exists. To make sure that your business appears as often as possible, you need to:
1. Submit your website to be crawled by search engines. Most major search engines provide a way to list your site.
2. Make sure that the keywords related to your products or services are listed throughout the text of your site. Most search engines are sophisticated enough to read through your content to pick up those keywords. Once a search engine has crawled your site and determined that your content is related to a given search term, your site will generally be listed higher in search results.
Advertising with a search engine is an effective, low-cost way to help new customers find your business when they are online looking to buy. When customers type words into a search engine, and those words match what your business has to offer, your advertisement appears in a special section of the search results page. You can target your advertising campaigns by audience type and demographics, and you only pay when a prospective customer clicks on your ad.
Reach: Use the power of the Internet to drive awareness of your business and find new customers.
Research: Track your traffic, measure your results, and use your research reports to plan your next search marketing campaign.
ROI: Use targeting tools to reach out to the right audience at the right time, which can help improve your return on investment.
Sign Up for Yahoo! Search Marketing and get $199 of FREE Marketing Credits
Source: Start adCenter
6 Oct

Search Engine Marketing can be an effective, low-cost way to get new customers to find your business when they’re online looking to buy. Maybe you’ve heard about search marketing, also called keyword advertising, but as a small business you wonder if you can justify the expense of advertising online. Search marketing isn’t just for big companies with big budgets.
In today’s marketplace, being a competitive business typically
involves hosting and maintaining a Web site as a means of
communicating with your customers. Search engine marketing is the art of using search engines as a way to drive more traffic to your website. Think of it like the yellow pages for the Internet. But, unlike more traditional marketing methods, you don’t have to spend a lot of time or money to stand out in the crowd!
When you advertise via search engines, your advertisement appears in a special section of the search results page when customers search for goods or services that match what your business has to offer. 80% of Web usage starts with a search engine, so a search engine marketing strategy makes sense if you want to acquire new customers through your website.
Compare cost per lead on an average is about $0.29 versus $1.18 for yellow pages advertising and $9.94 for direct mail inserts as you set your bids to match your budget.
You pick your keywords and set your own price per click.
You can target your keywords by the cities, times of day and
customer demographics you want the most.
Your ad appears when someone searches for a word that matches one of your keywords.
You pay only when people click your keywords.
In about an hour, you can start your search engine marketing campaign:
Create a campaign based on demographics targeting and
tracking preferences.
Build your keyword list, set your budget, place bids, and submit.
Sign Up for Yahoo! Search Marketing and get $199 of FREE Marketing Credits
Source: Start adCenter
5 Oct
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Microsoft adCenter is a platform that enables you to create, manage and optimize your search marketing campaigns to targeted buyers from a pool of 99 million search users on the MSN and Windows Live Networks. 81% of them have recently purchased online, and they convert at a higher average rate than Google and Yahoo users in three out of five categories.

Online advertising isn’t just for big businesses with big budgets.
Keyword advertising can be an effective, low-cost way to get new
customers to find your business online. Microsoft adCenter makes
it easy to begin using paid search (also called keyword advertising). You can start with just a few keywords and build from there—and it only takes $5 to open an account.
Not all search engines bring the same audience, so the wise search marketer considers using more than one in his or her marketing tool bag. A little research can be of great help in determining where to start. Microsoft adCenter puts your ad in front of MSN search users, who converted to customers at a higher average rate than Google users in three out of five categories. It’s a qualified audience of proven buyers to whom you can start advertising your business when you sign up for adCenter.
By adopting adCenter’s targeting capabilities, you can reach out to the right audience at the right time and help improve your return on investment. Audience selection criteria helps improve your audience targeting strategy including with the ability to target based on geographical location, day of the week, time of day and age and gender.
Microsoft adCenter is an advanced platform for online advertising— powerful enough to allow you to reach out to millions and millions of viewers on the MSN and Windows Live networks and precise enough to target your potential customers.
Sign Up today and get up to $75 in free clicks towards your first Microsoft adCenter campaign.
Enter the coupon code displayed at the Sign Up page while entering the billing details to receive the Free Credit.
Microsoft adCenter Promotional Coupon Code Guidelines:
Offer valid only through 06/30/2008 (midnight Pacific Time), while supplies last. Microsoft adCenter Promotion Code is valid only for new advertisers opening a new account with Microsoft adCenter. The $75 Microsoft adCenter Promo Code does not apply to the one-time, non-refundable $5 activation fee required to open a new adCenter account. Promotional credit not redeemed in click spend will expire 90 days after sign-up. Advertisers will be charged for advertising that exceeds the $75 promotional credit. Advertisers will need to suspend their ads if they do not wish to receive additional charges beyond the free credit amount or after 90 days from sign-up. Promotional credit good only to residents in the 50 United States and Washington, D.C. Limit: one promotional credit per customer. Promotional credit may not be combined with any other offer or discount, separated, redeemed for cash, transferred, sold, or bartered. There is a minimum bid requirement of $0.05 per click through. Search listings are subject to editorial review. See Advertiser Terms and Conditions for more details at sign-up. Other terms and conditions may apply.
Source: Start adCenter
5 Oct
Did you setup a blog? If yes, then it’s time to make it a better one. In order to grab the attention of people your idea must be unique.
Consider the following points when you think about an idea:
1. Is it something which you can do? You don’t want to get yourself in over your head. If you want to sell cars online, but only have one car to sell, you may want to make sure you have the
financial resources behind you before you start up your site.
2. Who else is doing it? What can you bring to the table if there is someone else doing what you want to do? If they are selling a product, can you offer more variety or maybe just better quality of that product?
3. Who is going to be the audience? If you are targeting teenagers, you better know how they think. Do your research; odds are if you are creating a social networking site, you’re going to need a gimmick to reel them in and keep them coming back.
4. How much money can you invest, and what do you expect to make? If you are reading this, you probably want to make money and lots of it!
When developing your concept, make sure you have a vision of how it should look and function. If your blog needs some sort of programming and you are not a web programmer then find someone who has a repertoire or work that embodies your idea.
Keep in mind, not every idea you have will be feasible for your budget, and not every programmer will agree with your vision of the site. It is your job to push this person to stay in line with what your wish to accomplish.
When creating your blog consider the following:
1. Simplicity, in the past, the more glitzy and graphical your site looks, the better. Not anymore. Now, you should have a blog that runs fast, looks good at any resolution and feels intuitive to the user.
2. Logo design does make a difference. Do not let your logo become an afterthought. A logo is your image, it should convey some idea of your sites usefulness or content, and it should look professional. If you have a logo that looks like your thirteen year old nephew made it, perhaps a professional logo designer would be worth the investment. Talk to your web site designer, he will know someone or could even do it themselves.
3. Functionality, if your blog claims to give something, then make sure it does. Test, test and re-test. If you rush the project, it simply isn’t going to make a good impression.
4 Oct

The first step to Make Money Online Blogging is to setup your blog. Even if you already have an active blog, I recommend reading this section, as I’ll talk about specific options to setup for the best results. If you’ve never setup a blog, or a WordPress account, this will give you a good idea what’s involved.
First of all, if you don’t have a domain name and a web blog already, then you need to buy a domain name and web hosting. I don’t recommend using a free host, because they are not reliable web hosting services. I really recommend HostGator Baby Plan Web Hosting it allows you to host all your domains within one account. It costs $9.95/mo. and yes you can pay your hosting bills monthly, no annual contract or setup fees. Want to try HostGator? You can sign up for one month of HostGator Web Hosting for just 1 Cent, with no obligation using the coupon code “JURY” with no quotes.
You’ll need a domain as well. I really recommend GoDaddy as your domain name registrar, since they’re ICANN certified, and have great prices. Plus they’ve got a great interface to sell your domain in an auction format. This is a good strategy if you don’t have the energy to keep posting and growing your blog, since once we get monster traffic for a short period of time, the domain will be much more desirable to buy, and you should be able to make a good profit (in addition to all the affiliate commissions you’re going to make). Or you can go for a cheap $1.99 Domain Name from Yahoo! Domains or get a $4.95 Domain Name from Netfirms.
If you do sign up for HostGator, then you can use the feature called Fantastico that will automatically install a variety of different programs on your site. It enables you to setup your WordPress blog in few clicks. All you have to do is click install, fill out a few fields of info about your blog, and it do the rest for you.
Once you’ve got your site set up, there are a few things to do to make sure you’re ready for tons of traffic:
Install a good looking theme (Get a WordPress Theme)
Delete the default Blogroll links, post, and comments
Install the WordPress plugin Sociable
Setup your permalink structure as custom and enter this in the field: /%postname%/
Now your blog is ready to go, the next step is to sign up as an affiliate that I’ll discuss in the next part of this article.